LuckyDays app: versions, requirements and install steps by platform
Every third-party mirror gives a different version and a different file size for the LuckyDays Android package. Below, those figures sit side by side, with the iOS listing requirements and a note on what is not published at all.
Is there a LuckyDays app, and where does it come from
There is an Android package and an iPhone listing, but they come from different places. The Android build, package name mx.luckydays.games, is not on Google Play — we found no listing there. It is distributed through third-party mirrors (Aptoide, which shows 100K+ downloads, plus APKPure and Uptodown) and as a direct APK from promo.luckydays.com/ca/app. On iPhone, a listing called Lucky Days Casino - Canada (App Store ID 6746437949) sits in the Canadian storefront, is free, and is marked iPhone only. Because the Android side has no store gatekeeper, the mirrors show different figures: version is given as 1.13.0 by APKPure and 1.10.0 by AppBrain and Aptoide, and file size ranges from 13.61 MB to 31.4 MB depending on the mirror. The table below shows every one of those figures next to the site that lists it.
Requirements and published figures by platform
Store listings and mirrors give different values, so all of them are shown. No RAM requirement is published for any build, and neither iOS listing publishes a version number or file size. Only the Aptoide listing carries a date.
| Platform / listing | Version | Minimum OS | File size | Where it is listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Android — mx.luckydays.games | 1.13.0 (APKPure); 1.10.0 (AppBrain, described as "last available version"); 1.10.0 dated 24-01-2026 (Aptoide) | Android 8.1.0+ (Aptoide) | 31.4 MB (APKPure); 26 MB (Aptoide); 13.61 MB (AppBrain) | Aptoide (100K+ downloads), APKPure, direct APK from promo.luckydays.com/ca/app. No Google Play listing found. |
| Android — Uptodown listing (developer Luckydays.mx) | Not stated | Not stated | 16.33 MB (Uptodown) | Uptodown |
| iOS — Lucky Days Casino - Canada (ID 6746437949) | Not published | iOS 16.0 or later | Not published | Apple App Store, Canada storefront. Free. Marked "Only for iPhone". |
| iOS / macOS — Lucky Days - Ontario & Alberta (ID 6744100447) | Not published | iOS 16.0 or later; macOS 13.0 or later with Apple M1 or later | Not published | Apple App Store, Canada storefront |
| Huawei (EMUI / HarmonyOS) | No separate Huawei build listed | Falls back to the Android APK: Android 8.1.0+ | See Android rows | No Huawei AppGallery listing found |
Last updated:
Installing the LuckyDays APK on Android
Two things are worth checking before you tap install. First, the package name must read mx.luckydays.games — AppBrain also lists a look-alike app under a similar name from another developer, and a different package name means a different app; do not install it. Second, the file size you download will not match every listing, because published sizes vary: 31.4 MB, 26 MB, 16.33 MB and 13.61 MB. A size well outside that range is a reason to stop.
There is no published signing certificate fingerprint from the operator to compare against, so signature checking only tells you that two files were signed by the same key — it cannot confirm which key is correct. Sideloading also means no Google Play Protect review of the package.
- Open promo.luckydays.com/ca/app in your phone browser, or an Aptoide, APKPure or Uptodown listing for mx.luckydays.games.
- Check the listing shows package name mx.luckydays.games before downloading.
- Tap download and note the actual file size when it finishes.
- Compare that size against the published figures: 31.4 MB (APKPure), 26 MB (Aptoide), 16.33 MB (Uptodown), 13.61 MB (AppBrain).
- Open Android Settings, go to Apps, find your browser or file manager, and allow "Install unknown apps" for it.
- Tap the downloaded .apk file and read the permission list Android shows before you confirm.
- Decline any permission you cannot connect to a function you use — you can grant it later from Settings if something breaks.
- Confirm install, then check the app's build number in its settings against the version the mirror advertised.
- Turn "Install unknown apps" back off for that browser once the install is done.
Full APK version history and permissions →
Installing on iPhone
The iOS route is the simpler one: the listing is inside the Canadian App Store storefront, so there is no sideloading, no configuration profile and no developer certificate to trust. The hard requirement is iOS 16.0 or later, stated on both the English and French-Canadian versions of the listing. The listing is marked iPhone only, so an iPad will not show it as a native install. A separate listing, Lucky Days - Ontario & Alberta, additionally supports macOS 13.0 or later on Apple M1 or later.
- Check your iPhone runs iOS 16.0 or later under Settings, General, About.
- Confirm your App Store account uses the Canada storefront — the listing does not appear in other storefronts.
- Open the App Store and search for "Lucky Days Casino - Canada".
- Match the listing ID 6746437949 before installing, since similarly named apps exist.
- Tap Get — the listing is free, with no purchase price shown.
- If your device is below iOS 16.0, open the site in Safari instead, tap Share, then Add to Home Screen for a browser shortcut.
Huawei devices
We found no LuckyDays listing in Huawei AppGallery. That leaves the same Android package, mx.luckydays.games, installed manually. Huawei phones released after the Google Mobile Services split have no Play Store, so sideloading is the normal path on those devices anyway — but it also means no automatic updates and no Play Protect scan.
Aptoide states a minimum of Android 8.1.0, which covers EMUI 8.1 and later. If your Huawei device runs HarmonyOS, the Android compatibility layer applies, but LuckyDays does not state that the build has been tested on HarmonyOS.
- Open AppGallery and search for LuckyDays first — if a listing has appeared, install from there.
- If nothing is found, open promo.luckydays.com/ca/app in the Huawei Browser.
- Confirm your device runs Android 8.1.0 or later (EMUI 8.1 or later) under Settings, About phone.
- Download the APK and check the file size against the published range of 13.61 MB to 31.4 MB.
- Allow install from unknown sources for Huawei Browser or Files when prompted.
- Install the package and verify it registers as mx.luckydays.games in Settings, Apps.
- Re-check the download page manually for new builds — sideloaded apps on Huawei receive no store update notifications.
Data-free access
LuckyDays advertises no data-free or zero-rated version of its app for Canada. Nothing on the Aptoide, APKPure, Uptodown or App Store listings mentions carrier zero-rating, a lite build, or a low-data mode. Zero-rated casino apps exist in some markets, but Canadian mobile plans do not carry a comparable arrangement here, and none is advertised.
Plan for the app to use your regular data allowance twice over: once for the download itself — the largest published figure is 31.4 MB, the smallest 13.61 MB — and then continuously during play, since game rounds, balances and results are all served live. There is no offline mode. If you are on a metered plan, download over Wi-Fi and treat the in-app session as ordinary streaming traffic.
App versus mobile browser
The comparison is short, because LuckyDays publishes few feature details for this app. Where the listings say nothing, the table says so.
| Installed app | Mobile browser | |
|---|---|---|
| How you get it | Android: sideload APK from promo.luckydays.com/ca/app or a mirror. iOS: App Store, Canada storefront, iPhone only, iOS 16.0+ | Open the URL. No OS version floor stated |
| Storage used | 13.61 MB to 31.4 MB depending on the listing, plus data written after first launch | 0 MB installed; browser cache only |
| Updates | Android: manual — no Google Play listing means no automatic updates. iOS: handled by the App Store | Server-side; you always load the current build |
| Push notifications | Possible once the OS permission is granted at install | Android Chrome supports web push; on iOS the page must be added to the Home Screen first |
| Biometric login | Not mentioned in the app listings | Face ID or fingerprint only via saved-password autofill in the browser |
| Live dealer / live sections | Not mentioned in the app listings | Not mentioned in the app listings |
| Offline play | None. Every round requires a live connection | None |
| Security review | Android: none, sideloaded packages bypass Play Protect review. iOS: Apple App Store review | Browser sandbox; no installed code |
Deposits and withdrawals from the app
Balances and limits are handled by your account, not by the build you happen to be using, so the deposit and withdrawal methods are the same whether you opened the APK, the iPhone listing or the site in Chrome. All amounts are in CAD, and Canadian bank transfers run through the usual set: TD, RBC, BMO, Scotiabank, CIBC, National Bank, Desjardins, Tangerine, Simplii and EQ Bank.
Minimums, clearing times and fees per method are not published on any app listing — see the payments page for those in one table. If you have not completed identity checks yet, withdrawals stall regardless of platform; the registration page covers what KYC asks for.
When the app breaks
It will not install or open. The only stated floor is Android 8.1.0, from the Aptoide listing — devices below that will refuse the package or crash on launch. On iPhone the floor is iOS 16.0, and a device on iOS 15 will not see the listing in the App Store at all. If install fails with a parse or signature error, you likely have a partial download: delete the file, check that what you fetched is inside the 13.61–31.4 MB range published across mirrors, and download again over Wi-Fi.
It will not update. This is structural, not a bug. With no Google Play listing, the Android build has no update channel — nothing will prompt you. Mirrors also lag behind each other, which is why APKPure advertises 1.13.0 while Aptoide and AppBrain still show 1.10.0, with the Aptoide entry dated 24-01-2026. To move up a version, download the newer APK and install it over the existing one; the package name must stay mx.luckydays.games or the installer will treat it as a separate app and you will end up with two icons. On iOS, updates arrive through the App Store like any other app.
Login fails in the app but works in the browser. Clear the app's cache from Android Settings, Apps, Storage, then sign in again — a stale session token is the usual cause. If the failure repeats on both the app and the browser, it is an account-side problem, not an install problem: see the login page for lockout and password-reset handling. If the app shows a blank screen after the splash, check that you did not deny it network access when the permission prompt appeared at first launch.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to download an APK?
On Android, yes — we found no Google Play listing for mx.luckydays.games, so the only routes are the direct APK from promo.luckydays.com/ca/app or mirrors like Aptoide, APKPure and Uptodown. On iPhone you do not: the App Store carries "Lucky Days Casino - Canada" in the Canadian storefront. If you would rather not sideload at all, the mobile browser needs no install and no minimum OS version.
Is there a LuckyDays app for iPhone?
Yes. "Lucky Days Casino - Canada", App Store ID 6746437949, is listed in the Canada storefront, free, and marked iPhone only. It requires iOS 16.0 or later, as stated on both the English and French-Canadian versions of the listing. A separate listing, "Lucky Days - Ontario & Alberta", also requires iOS 16.0 or later and additionally runs on macOS 13.0 or later with Apple M1 or later.
What is the latest version of the LuckyDays app?
The mirrors do not agree. APKPure lists 1.13.0; AppBrain describes 1.10.0 as the last available version; Aptoide shows 1.10.0 dated 24-01-2026. All three are third-party mirrors, not the operator, so none is authoritative. No version number is published for either iOS listing.
Is the LuckyDays app free?
Yes. The iOS listing in the Canadian App Store shows no purchase price, and the Android APK is offered as a free download from promo.luckydays.com/ca/app and from the mirrors. Downloading it does consume mobile data — between 13.61 MB and 31.4 MB depending on which listing's figure is accurate — and there is no zero-rated version.
Is the LuckyDays app safe?
The iOS build went through Apple's App Store review; the Android one did not go through Google Play, because there is no Play listing. That means no Play Protect review of the package and no automatic updates. Check the package name reads mx.luckydays.games, because AppBrain lists a look-alike app from another developer under a similar name, and check the downloaded file size falls inside the published 13.61–31.4 MB range. No operator-published signing fingerprint exists to verify against, so that check is not available to you.
Does LuckyDays have a data-free app?
LuckyDays advertises no data-free or zero-rated version for Canada. None of the store listings mention carrier zero-rating or a low-data build. Both the download and every round of play use your normal data allowance, and there is no offline mode.